Showing posts with label NickToons (Africa). Show all posts
Showing posts with label NickToons (Africa). Show all posts

Friday, 7 June 2019

NickToons Africa Will Be Celebrating The 20th Anniversary Of SpongeBob Squarepants Alongside Nickelodeon With Brand New Episodes In July 2019 Joining The Channel's Lineup Is The Fourth Season Premiere Of ALVINNN!!! And The Chipmunks, Lampo And Milady In 44 Cats And Marathons Of Your Favorite NickToon Characters

ALVINNN!!! AND THE CHIPMUNKS
WEEKDAYS | 01 TO 09 JULY AT 15:05 CAT / 14:05 WAT / 16:05 EAT Episodes 401-407 | half hours
The Chipmunks and Chipettes are your typical kids. They go to school, have chores and homework, fight like siblings and play sold-out concerts to millions of fans. Oh, did we mention they're international rock stars?

44 CATS
WEEKDAYS | 15 TO 31 JULY AT 13:05 CAT / 12:05 WAT / 14:05 EAT Episodes 127-152 | half hours
Lampo and Milady always compete to decide who is the best between them, and the situation gets out of paw! Using the "Cat Challenge Book", Meatball and Pilou hold the ultimate competition, assigning them the weirdest challenges ever!
A monster has been spotted at the botanical garden, and the Buffycats want to solve the mystery!

SPONGEBOB SQUAREPANTS
WEEKDAYS | 08 JULY TO 12 AUGUST AT 16:50 CAT / 15:50 WAT / 17:50 EAT Episodes 101-126 | half hours
SpongeBob and his friends are swept away by a giant wave and find themselves stranded on a remote tropical island. To get back to Bikini Bottom, they need to learn how to surf from enigmatic surf guru, Jack Kahuna Lagun.
SpongeBob wakes up one morning to find that everyone in Bikini Bottom is gone – even Gary!

LITTLEST PET SHOP:
A WORLD OF OUR OWN
WEEKDAYS | 22 JULY TO 07 AUGUST AT 13:55 CAT / 12:55 WAT / 14:55 EAT Episodes 127-152 | half carts
Welcome to the land of Paw-Tucket! A pet-only world made by pets, for pets. If you're a pet (and a really good one) you can gain access via a magical portal that opens in the human world and lets you pass through to the town center of Paw-Tucket.

NELLA THE PRINCESS KNIGHT
BRAND NEW EPISODES!
EVERY DAY | 29 JULY TO 14 AUGUST AT 08:05 CAT / 07:05 WAT / 09:05 EAT
During the NickJr. Block on NickToons
Nella is a princess who transforms into a knight! She goes on fantastical adventures with her friends, Sir Garret, Trinket, and Clod, to fight for what's right.
• A selfish giant takes all of the kingdom's water for himself.
• Flutter gets jealous when Nellaasks Flapper to deliver her mail.
• A new girl moves to the kingdom –with a big secret to hide.
• Nellatracks down Garrett’s childhood dragon friend for a birthday surprise.

SPONGEBOB BIRTHDAY SPECIAL
SATURDAY 13 JULY FROM 14:45 CAT / 13:45 WAT / 15:45 EAT EVERY SUNDAY FROM 16:00 CAT / 15:00 WAT / 17:00 EAT
We are celebrating SpongeBob’s Birthday with a marathon that will be simulcast on both NickToons and Nickelodeon. The marathon will lead into the premiere of a two part SpongeBob’s Birthday special:
SpongeBob and Patrick tour the surface world, while the rest of Bikini Bottom prepares a surprise for SpongeBob!

SUNDAY MARATHONS
SATURDAY 13 JULY FROM 14:45 CAT / 13:45 WAT / 15:45 EAT EVERY SUNDAY FROM 16:00 CAT / 15:00 WAT / 17:00 EAT
We are celebrating SpongeBob’s Birthday with a marathon that will be simulcast on both NickToons and Nickelodeon. The marathon will lead into the premiere of a two part SpongeBob’s Birthday special:
SpongeBob and Patrick tour the surface world, while the rest of Bikini Bottom prepares a surprise for SpongeBob!
07th – ALVINNN!!! and the Chipmunks
14th – SpongeBob SquarePants
21st – 44 Cats
28th – Littlest Pet Shop: A World of Our Own

THE BEST OF NICKTOONS
These winter holidays we’ve got the best NickToons programming scheduled just for you!
There is something for everyone and we’ve got all the ingredients for a great vacation: Peppa Pig along with Munki and Trunk for the little ones. A little action and adventure with the TMNT, Avatar and Kung Fu Panda. Splashes of magic with The Fairly OddParents and Barbie: Dolphin Magic. A dash of cheekiness with the Rabbids, Alvinn and the gang topped off with some fun with SpongeBob.
WEEKDAYS 01 TO 19 JULY STARTING AT 10:25 CAT / 09:25 WAT / 11:25 EAT Programming Stunt
Monday 01  Peppa Pig
Tuesday 02  ALVINNN!!! and the Chipmunks
Wednesday 03  Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
Thursday 04  Breadwinners
Friday 05  Barbie: Dolphin Magic / Munki & Trunk
Monday 08 SpongeBob Squarepants
Tuesday 09 ALVINNN!!! and the Chipmunks
Wednesday 10  Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
Thursday 11  Avatar/Kung Fu Panda/Winx Club/Mysticons
Friday 12  The Fairly OddParents
Monday 15  SpongeBob Squarepants
Tuesday 16  ALVINNN!!! and the Chipmunks
Wednesday 17  Rabbids: Invasion
Thursday 18  Breadwinners
Friday  The Fairly OddParents

Thursday, 23 May 2019

Join NickToons Africa This School Holiday In June 2019 As Welcome Felicity In Nickelodeon's Newest Animated Series Rainbow Butterfly Unicorn Kitty Also Joining The Holiday Lineup Is Brand New Episodes Of Rise Of The TMNT And Peppa Pig As Well As Marathons From Your Favorite NickToon Gang

PEPPA PIG
Peppa is a very cute little pig that lives with her pig-family: big brother George, her mom and her dad. Peppa loves to play games, dress up nicely, take nice long trips and jump into mud baths. She always ends her adventures with lots of cheering and laughing. Her best friends always accompany her when she on her big adventures.
In the new episodes:
• It is Danny Dog's birthday.
• The children take part in a treasure hunt.
• Madame Gazelle takes Peppa and her friends on a train ride.
• The family go to the funfair.
New Episodes (121-140 5min episodes) Weekdays from 03 to 14 June At 17:25 CAT/ 16:25 WAT/ 18:25 EAT

RISE OF THE TEENAGE MUTANT NINJA TURTLES
Legendary brothers – Raph, Leo, Donnie and Mikey – must work together to navigate the perils of both the modern
age and secret realms beneath New York City to become the heroes they were always destined to be. Offering fantastic ninja action – but with a lot more comedy and fun. The absurdity of the world and of the Turtles’ existence…it’s anything but ordinary – and that lends itself to unexpected surprises. Cowabunga!
New Episodes (116-119) Saturdays from 29 June to 20 July At 17:10 CAT/ 16:10 WAT/ 18:10 EAT

RAINBOW BUTTERFLY UNICORN KITTY
Nickelodeon’s newest animated series is a mashup character comedy introducing viewers to Felicity, an adorable but fierce kitty that one day gains the magical and majestic powers of a rainbow, butterfly
and unicorn as she embarks on whimsical
adventures with her buddies.
New Show (101-113)
Weekdays from 24 June to 10 July At 16:25 CAT/ 15:25 WAT/ 17:25 EAT

DORA THE EXPLORER
This play-along, animated adventure series stars Dora, a seven-year-old Latina heroine who asks preschoolers for their help on her adventures. Along the way, they'll meet friends, overcome obstacles and learn a little Spanish!
• It’s Twins Day and everyone’s getting ready for the big Twins Day Party at Play Park!
• Dora and Isa are planting Isa’s special unicorn flowers when suddenly a baby unicorn, Unicornio, rides in on a Rainbow!
• Boots and Tico are really excited because it’s their first day of school ever!
New Episodes (501-516, 601-605,607- 614,616-620, 701-714,717-720, 801-820). Every day from 10 June at 08:30 CAT/ 07:30 WAT/ 09:30 EAT during the Nick Jr. Block on NickToons

SUNDAY MARATHONS
16:00 CAT/ 15:00 WAT/ 17:00 EAT
The important thing is to make kids laugh.
So, what is funny? That’s simple.
Our Characters are funny! And that’s why we’ve made them the face of the new
Nicktoons.
02 June Rise of the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
09 June Peppa Pig
16 June Father’s Day Episodes: RocketPower, The Adv. Of Kid Danger, Danny Phantom, El Tigre, Kung Fu Panda
23 June Atchoo!
30 June Rainbow Butterfly Unicorn Kitty

YOU BELONG JUNE
We’re bringing it home this June!
It may be cold, dull and boring outside but we’ll be heating things up with a whole lot of kid-power on NickToons. Discover warm new friends and colourful new places with a programming line-up that’s guaranteed to excite!
Weekdays from Monday 17 to Friday 28 June starting at 09:45 CAT/ 08:45 WAT/ 10:45 EAT.
Monday 17 & 24 KCAs & Nickelodeon's Toy Sprint 2018
Tuesday 18 & 25 ALVINNN!!! and the Chipmunks
Wednesday 19 & 26 SpongeBob Squarepants
Thursday 29 & 26 The Fairly OddParents
Friday 21 & 28 Peppa Pig

Thursday, 28 March 2019

Celebrate Mother's Day With NickToons Africa In 2019 With Themed Marathons Of Your Favourite Shows Also Joining The Mother's Month Lineup Is Brand New Atchoo! And Your Classic Hit Show 'The Wild Thornberrys'

ATCHOO!
NEW EPISODES
6 May At 13:30 CAT
Teodor Green is a nice 9 years old boy who has a very particular way to express his emotions: since he was born, when feeling a strong emotion, he sneezes and turns into an animal. He can't control the sneezes and can't predict what kind of animal he'll turn into, but with the help of his friends he’ll always get out of it.
This time there are trips to the forest, Mythological creatures, camping at the ‘Wolf Park’; Teo gets a job, goes to a dance party and gets to be teachers assistant for a day. What could go wrong.

THE WILD THORNBERRYS
NEW EPISODES
13 May At 05:05 CAT
Traveling the world with her family and making nature documentaries, 12- year-old Eliza Thornberry has a secret: she can talk to animals. With every new step in their exotic adventures, they never know what to expect -- after all, it's a jungle out there.
• Donnie gets lost in the Rain Forest he was brought up in. Eliza realizes he may be heading home to look for his family and the Thornberrys may have to give Donnie up.
• Nigel mother suggests that he consider becoming a professor at Oxford. Could the Thornberrys' wild adventures be over?
• Debbie discovers Eliza's secret!

RUGRATS
SPECIALS
27 MAY AT 05:25 CAT
Everyone's favorite babies discover magic, danger, and great comic adventure in a world we often take for granted. The Rugrats venture into the unknown led by their boundless curiosity and innocent love of messy mischief.
• Tommy decides that it would be great to go to the future.
• Tommy's Dad has an accident and reverts back to a baby state. It's fun to have a tall baby around, at first, but Tommy soon starts to miss his dad. It's up to The Rugrats to turn him back.

THE MARVELLOUS MOMMY
MARATHON
Mother's day is coming up and lets face it, where would we be without our moms? They love us unconditionally, look after us and can occasionally be a HUGE pain! It's no different for our NickToons characters, so tune in to see their unique relationships only on NickToons
Marathon At 06:55 CAT
6 May - The Fairly OddParents
7 May - Mysticons, Regal Academy X2
8 May - Penguins of Madagascar, SpongeBob Squarepants and Rugrats
9 May - Back At The Barnyard, El Tigre and Kung Fu Panda
10 May - The Fairly OddParents

BUDDIES OF BIKINI BOTTOM
Check out all the buddies that make Bikini Bottom a one-of-a-kind, quirky, fun place to be.
Weekday Marathons At 19:45 CAT
1 May - Mr. Krabs
2 May - Plankton
3 May - Squidward
6 May - Sandy Cheeks
7 May - Mermaid Man & Barnacle Boy
8 May - Gary
9 May - Mrs. Puff
10 May - Patrick

WEEKEND MARATHON
Sundays At 16:00 CAT
5 May - Chop Chop Ninja
12 May Regal Academy, Mysticons, T.U.F.F. Puppy, Kung Fu Panda and El Tigre
19 May - Atchoo!
26 May - My Little Pony

Wednesday, 13 March 2019

Chop Chop Ninja A Brand New Animated Series Based On A Game With The Same Premieres In April 2019 On NickToons Africa. Also Joining The Lineup Is The Adventures Of Kid Danger, Brand New Episodes Of Your Favourite Toons And Marathons

PIG GOAT BANANA CRICKET
1 -17 APRIL AT 20:30 CAT EPS 114 - 126 x Full Episodes
A show about 4 best friends on 4 absurd adventures that all adds to 1 big weird ending. Pig, Goat, Banana and Cricket are roommates living in a fantastical city where creatures, humans and even inanimateobjects interact.
• Pig wishes to be the President for his birthday, but causes mayhem.
• Goat is discovered by a movie director then joins the armed forces in order to get a VIP concert experience.
• Banana builds his own theme park then has to replace his hero on a hit television show.
• Cricket awaits the best cookie in the world to being ready in his lab then flees to Mars for a more organised society.

CHOP CHOP NINJA
08 – 19 APRIL AT 15:40 CAT EPS 101 - 120 x Half Carts
Chop Chop Ninja follows the antics of a clumsy ninja-in-training and his friends as they protect their island home from a villainous organization.
• Iro embarks in a desperate yet fruitless quest to find his ninja name. Only when forced to halt his search to thwart the General’s latest attack, does his ninja name become self- evident and “Iro the Daring” is born.
• Master Enoki warns the Chop Chops to stay away from Magic Master but Iro can’t refuse a challenge and is lured into a trap. The others embark on a rescue mission and all will discover the secret of the Chop Chop medallion.

THE WILD THORNBERRYS
15 -26 APRIL AT 05:05 CAT EPS 74 - 83 x Full Episodes
The series focuses around a nomadic family of documentary filmmakers known as the Thornberrys, famous for their televised wildlife studies. It primarily centers on the family’s younger daughter Eliza and her secret gift to communicate with animals.
• Debbie, Eliza and Darwin encounter a deadly tiger shark.
• Eliza meets her hero, Dr. Jane Goodall.
• Grandma and Grandpa surprise the Thornberrys with a visit at Mt. Fuji.
• While the Thornberrys are in Borneo, Donnie gets lost in the Rain Forest he was brought up in. It looks like he is heading home to look for his family and the Thornberrys may have to give Donnie up.

RISE OF THE TEENAGE MUTANT NINJA TURTLES
FROM 20 APRIL AT 17:10 CAT EPS 107, 110 - 115 x Full Episodes
Rise Up! The Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles are back and this time they’ve got awesome new powers! Join Raph, Leo, Donnie and Mikey as they master new weapons, battle absurd mutants, and discover a Hidden City beneath New York. Cowabunga!
• The Turtles look for a way to eliminate New York City’s oozesquito problem.
• An evil tech club lures Donnie with the promise of a gorgeous purple jacket.
• The Turtles’ first public musical gig is interrupted by Albearto and his animatronic army.
• It’s Pizza Week, the greatest week of the year, but the Turtles’ favourite pizza joints keep getting taken out!

THE ADVENTURES OF KID DANGER
FROM 22 APRIL AT 16:00 CAT EPS 101 - 110 x Full Episodes
Join superheroes Kid Danger, Captain Man, and the rest of their crew as they take their sharp wit and amazing crime fighting skills on fun, thrilling adventures like never seen before!
• To help Ray win the Swellview Drone Dash against Dr. Minyak, Schwoz hatches a plan: shrink Kid Danger & have him pilot his own drone.
• Feeling that being Captain Man is too much work for just one person, Ray and Schwos hatch the perfect plan: clone Ray.
• Schwoz accidentally morphs Charlotte into half girl/half octopus. Captain Man & Kid Danger work to change her back, but first they must catch her!

ACTION ADVENTURE APRIL STUNT
TX FROM 15 -26 APRIL AT 10:45 CAT
Here on NickToons, we’ve got the best edge of your seat action and the most thrilling adventures all rolled up into one nail biting stunt!
Kung Fu Panda - 15 April
T.U.F.F. Puppy - 16 April
Danny Phantom - 17 April
Monsters Vs Aliens - 18 April
Avatar - 19 April
My Little Pony - 22 April
Regal Academy - 23 April
The Fairly OddParents - 24 April
El Tigre - 25 April
Chop Chop Ninja - 26 April

SUNDAY MARATHON
TX SUNDAYS AT 16:00 CAT
If you missed episodes of your favourite shows during the week, you can always catch-up with Sunday Marathons on NickToons.
Pig Goat Banana Cricket - 7 April
Chop Chop Ninja (X10 Half Carts) - 14 APRIL
SpongeBob SquarePants - 21 April
The Fairly OddParents - 21 April
T.U.F.F. Puppy - 21 April
The Penguins Of Madagascar - 21 April
THE Adventures Of KID Danger 28 APRIL