x-thread://421541147/-7819315038737712006#m_-7912853536049043226_ Entertainment Inside Us: Queen Of The South Season 2 Coming Soon To Telemundo Africa

Tuesday, 2 March 2021

Queen Of The South Season 2 Coming Soon To Telemundo Africa


As predicted earlier in the year, Queen Of The South 2 will air on Telemundo. The first season debuted back in 2014 a year after the channel made its debut in the market.

This season revolves around Teresa Mendoza nine years after the events of the first season. Hidden from the rest of the world, Teresa now lives an idyllic existence in Italian Tuscany, but the kidnapping of her daughter forces her to reintroduce herself into the underworld of drug trafficking and once again confront her old enemies and the past she tried to leave behind.

Telemundo did air a rerun of the first season back in 2019 if I remember correctly for those who have forgotten about the show or haven't seen it yet.

According to sources, it will air back-to-back meaning season 3 but there's no official confirmation of that as yet. That's not the only development in April but the channel will also air the court drama, Case Closed.

Queen Of The South 2 replaces Close Enemies 2 on Monday 19 April at 22:00 CAT/21:00 WAT/23:00 EAT

Read Also:
EVA going off-air on DStv, bye-bye Bold

No comments:

Post a comment