Friday, 20 April 2018

Boomerang Africa Is Celebrating The School Holidays In June 2018 With All Your Favourite Shows And Movies

HOLIDAY STUNT
HAPPY SCHOOL HOLIDAYS
This June, celebrate the school holidays with your favourite Boomerang friends!

The holidays are there to be enjoyed, and to get them started in the best way possible, we have a special holiday stunt coming to you with the best of your favourite Boomerang shows! Tune in this June to laugh with (and at!) the naughty blues in Angry Bird Blues, and perhaps an even naughtier Masha in Masha and the Bear? See the brave guardian dog, Pat, help his friends in need in Pat the Dog, and the even braver Dorothy in new adventures in Dorothy of Oz. We are also welcoming the new Happos Family for some extra laughter to the mix, so make sure to tune in to Boomerang these school holidays.

Premiere Date: Monday 25/06/2018
Tune-in: Monday to Friday @ 09:35 CAT/08:35 WAT/10:35 EAT

BRAND NEW EPISODES
OGGY AND THE COCKROACHES
Can’t get enough of Oggy? Well maybe just of his cockroaches?

The chase between Oggy and his cockroaches has been going on forever, but little did we know that this was ACTUALLY true! This June, the many historical adventures of Oggy and his “NON” friends, the cockroaches, takes them to meet some amazing historical and pre-historical people and creatures such as Vikings, Ma- harajahs, Cyclops and dragons! New episodes will be followed by a marathon of Oggy and the Cockroaches specials, such as “Oggy’s 1001 Nights” and “From Mumbai With Love”. Tune in to Boomerang to get an extra flling of Oggy!

Premiere Date: Monday 04/06/2018
Tune-in: Monday to Friday @ 15:40 CAT/14:40 WAT/16:40 EAT
Marathon: Saturday 30/06/2018 @ 16:35 CAT/15:35 WAT/17:35 EAT

TOTALLY BEAN STUNT
Bean is BACK!

We know you love Mr. Bean as much as we do no matter what form he comes in, which is why we have prepared a very special stunt for you this June, where you will be able to see your favourite, weird Brit both in his live and animated self! Tune in on Saturday morning the 16th June for some of his many strange and absolutely amazing adventures: including New Year’s parties gone wrong; golfng without hands; and meeting Queen Elizabeth (who else?!). Curious to find out what Mr. Bean will be up to this month? Tune in to find out only on Boomerang!

Tune-In: Saturday 16/06/2018 @ 7:00 CAT/6:00 WAT/8:00 EAT

Bliss Is Back On Cartoon Network Africa In Brand New Episodes Of The Powerpuff Girls Along With Power Rangers Super Samurai And Father's Day In June 2018

BRAND NEW EPISODES
THE POWERPUFF GIRLS
Get ready to be Blissed!!

As cool as ever, Bliss is back for more action with her sisters this June, with a warning about an alien shape shifter called Sporde who is on the loose on Earth! Rumour has it that Sporde might be hiding in The Powerpuff Girls’ high school, disguised as a student, and of course, this leads to massively epic adventures - including school dances and (ooh la la) frst loves … The Bliss special will continue with new The Powerpuff Girls episodes, AND a very special stunt celebrating Father’s Day with some wonderfully sweet episodes showcasing The Powerpuff Girls and their hard-working scientist and single father, Professor Utonium! Bliss away this June on Cartoon Network!

Premiere date: 30/06/2018
Tune-in: Weekends @ 15:40 CAT/14:40 WAT/16:40 EAT

Father's Day Stunt: Sunday 17/06 @ 07:05 CAT/06:05 WAT/08:05 EAT

BRAND NEW EPISODES
TEEN TITANS GO!
The Teens are back!

Who wants a normal Thanksgiving when you can go Teen Titans style? Tune in to watch our favourite absolutely (NOT) normal teens trying to make things even more UNnormal this month on Cartoon Network! And since they all seem to be in the mood to turn things up-side-down, watch them confront their creators, the developers of the series, and realise how hard it really is to make a cartoon!

Premiere: Monday 04/06/2018
Tune-in: Monday to Friday @ 16:10 CAT/15:10 WAT/17:10 EAT

BRAND NEW SEASON
POWER RANGERS SUPER SAMURAI
Power Up, Samurais!

The powerful super teens in the Power Rangers are back for a fresh new season on Cartoon Network this June! Their adventures are truly never ending, as new foes always seem to lurk in the corners, watching their every move and waiting to strike. Tune in this month to see them faced with Nightoks, Zords and Serrator, as well as their own fears: scary movies, self-doubt and, in Antonio’s case: fish!

Premiere: Monday 25/06/2018
Tune-in: Weekends @ 15:10 CAT/14:10 WAT/16:10 EAT

NickToons Africa Has So Much Surprises For June 2018 With Brand New Movies, Series, Episodes Plus Stunts For The Whole Family To Enjoy

BARBIE DOLPHIN MAGIC
Movie
• Airs Saturday 30 June at 09:45 CAT/08:45 WAT/10:45 EAT
• Repeats Sunday 1 July at 16:00 CAT/15:00 WAT/17:00 EAT
Barbie and her sisters visit Ken at his summer internship where he works at a coral reef researching dolphins. While diving and exploring the reef, the sisters discover rare, rainbow-colored dolphins who only visit once a year. This amazing find encourages them to learn more about preserving the coral and all the sea life that lives there. That's when they meet Isla, a mysterious new friend who needs the help of Barbie and her sisters, and the gemstone dolphins to save the day.

LITTLEST PET SHOP
New Episodes (401-426)
• Airs Monday to Friday from 04 June at 07:40 CAT/06:40 WAT/08:40 EAT
Welcome to the land of Paw-Tucket! A pet-only world made by pets, for pets. If you’re a pet (and a really good one) you can gain access via a magical portal that opens in the human world and lets you pass through to the town center of Paw-Tucket. Come hang with Trip, Quincy, Jade, Roxie, Edie and Bev at the cozy corner of the Littlest Pet Shop and watch them get into all kinds of fun, throw parties, discover new friendships, and explore all that Paw-Tucket has to offer!

BREADWINNERS
New Episodes (201-210)
• Airs Monday to Friday from 11 June at 15:35 CAT/14:35 WAT/16:35 EAT
Breadwinners follows two booty-shaking ducks, SwaySway and Buhdeuce, as they operate a bread delivery service out of their awesome, jet-fueled rocket van!

In their new adventures, the guys accidentally get hired by Oonski to be his new crewmates; SwaySway grows a clump of chest hair and Buhdeuce fears his best bap will outgrow him; SwaySway and Buhdeuce get trapped inside the Swamp Pad by an ultra-belligerent Raccoon AND Steven Quackberg wants to make a movie about the Breadwinners.

HOLIDAY PROGRAMMING STUNT
• Airs Weekdays from 4 June at 13:55 CAT/12:55 WAT/14:55 EAT
NickToons is brining you a jam packed, ultra heated holiday stunt with ALL your ultimate NickToons programming every single day of the week!

4th to the 8th:
SpongeBob SquarePants
Fanboy & Chum Chum
ALVINNN!!! and the Chipmunks
My Little Pony
Back at the Barnyard

11th to the 15th:
Invader Zim
Robot & Monster
The Adventures of Jimmy Neutron
Planet Sheen
The Fairly Odd Parents

18th to the 22nd:
Rocko’s Modern Life
Sanjay & Craig
Angry Beavers
CatDog
Ren & Stimpy

25th to the 29th:
Kung Fu Panda
T.U.F.F. Puppy
Monsters vs. Aliens
Danny Phantom
The Penguins of Madagascar

HOLIDAY PROGRAMMING STUNT
• Airs Weekdays from 4 June at 18:05 CAT/17:05 WAT/19:05 EAT
You thought we were only going to give you your favourite shows?

We are going further to make sure that every part of your holiday is filled with entertainment by bringing you never seen before live action movies and specials onto NickToons!

We have everything from A Fairly Odd Movie: Grow Up, Timmy Turner!, The Boy Who Cried Werewolf, The Legend of the Hidden Temple, Escape from Mr. Lemoncello’s Library and SO MUCH MORE for you to keep warm and enjoy, all holiday long!

FATHER’S DAY SPECIAL
• Airs Sunday 17 June at 16:00 CAT/ 15:00 WAT/ 17:00 EAT

The Adventures of Jimmy Neutron, Boy Genius: The Father's Day talent show is only a few days away, and Jimmy has to perform with his Dad.
The Fairly Odd Parents: Dad keeps trying to help Timmy with his homework. But he's not the brightest dad, so any help he gives does more harm than good.
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Donatello obsessively experiments with mutagen in a bid to find a cure for April’s mutated father. Unfortunately this puts April in danger from a new threat—Mutagen Man!
Kung Fu Panda: Po is embarrassed when his dad takes him on a wild goose chase, but it turns out his dad is not so crazy afterall.
ALVINNN!!! And the Chipmunks: When Bocarter’s father helps him with his class project, Alvin enlists Dave’s help, locking the families in a heated competition.

Knight Squad Makes It Debut In June 2018 On Nickelodeon Africa Plus Brand New Episodes Of The Thundermans With The School Holidays Around We've Gathered Your Favourite Shows And Movies

KNIGHT SQUAD
New Show (101-106/108-109, 112)
• Airs Monday to Friday from 11 June @ 16:15 CAT/15:15 WAT/17:15 EAT
There is only one place in the magical land of Astoria where the young and fearless can train to become elite warriors - Knight School!

Meet Ciara, the fierce star student who is hiding a colossal secret - she is the royal princess in disguise! Things only get crazier at school when Arc, the cocky new kid, strolls in with a pretty big secret of his own. This unlikely pair will have to team up if they want to become legendary knights. Ciara, Arc, and their friends hope to outshine the school's other squads for the honor of one day representing Astoria in battle. But in this fantastical kingdom full of powerful beasts, magical spells, and some frenemies, that might be harder than they think!

THE THUNDERMANS
New Episodes (428-432)
• Airs Monday to Friday from 25 June @ 17:05 CAT/16:05 WAT/18:05 EAT

In the new upcoming episodes:
• Max declares his independence from his parents’ house rules and moves out.
• Nearing their 100th save, Phoebe & Max are determined to make it their best and most memorable one yet.
• As Sarah & Gideon’s crushes on Max & Phoebe escalate, the twins set them up on a date with each other.
• Nana and Pop Pop Thunderman come to visit and land up banishing Max & his bunny best friend to the Detention Zone.

FATHER’S DAY
Special Episodes
• Airs Sunday 17 June @ 12:55 CAT/11:55 WAT/13:55 EAT

• In The Thundermans Max and Phoebe’s intentions go awry in Parents Day and then in Breaking Dad.
• When Henry Danger’s mom has her purse stolen, Captain Man decides he should move in with Henry’s family in order to protect them. Soon, Captain Man takes on a fatherly role which becomes more than Henry likes.
• In The Loud House, Dad has Mr. Grouse watch Lily while he goes to a concert but things quickly start to go wrong.
• For Hey Arnold at the Parent's Day competition, Arnold learns that even though he doesn't have "real" parents, his grandparents are just as good as everyone else's parents.

THE THUNDERMANS WEEKEND HOLIDAY STUNT
• Airs every Saturday in June starting from the 2nd @ 12:55 CAT/11:55 WAT/13:55 EAT
• Repeats Sundays @ 08:20 CAT/07:20 WAT/09:20 EAT
The Holidays are around the corner and we want you to enjoy every moment of it with the most astonishing Family ever: The Thundermans.

Join The Thundermans crew to get you into the coolest and funniest mood for the holiday spirit, no mater how normal or bizarre!
2nd – Super Powers
9th –Performances, ‘A Star is Born’ 16th – Max, the Master of Pranks 23rd –Phoebe, ‘Love is in the Air’

WEEKDAY HOLIDAY STUNT
• Airs weekdays from Monday 04 June:
• The Thundermans/ Henry Danger @ 07:30 CAT/06:30 WAT/08:30 EAT
• Game Shakers/ Nicky, Ricky Dicky & Dawn/ Hunter Street @ 12:05 CAT/11:05 WAT/13:05 EAT
• Make It Pop/ iCarly/ Sam & Cat @ 17:30 CAT/16:30 WAT/18:30 EAT
We bring you full seasons of your favourite shows to spice up your holidays.
Starting your day off with action packed episodes of The Thundermans and Henry Danger to warm up your morning.
Get the whole family involved in all the mischief and mystery with Game Shakers; Nicky, Ricky, Dicky & Dawn as well as Hunter Street for lunchtime.

Then take a walk down memory lane with a heap full of girl power in Make It Pop; iCarly and Sam & Cat to end off your day with a bang.

The Disney Channels In Africa Have Got Something In Store In May 2018

Disney Channel
Elena of Avalor Season 2 Launch
Launch Date: May 28th @ 15:35 CAT/14:35 WAT/16:35 EAT
Series Synopsis: It's finally time for brand new Elena of Avalor !
Join Elena, Naomi, Isabel, Mateo, Skylar, and friends on brand new adventures!
Catch the launch of Elena of Avalor Yr2 from May 28th at 15:35 CAT/14:35 WAT/16:35 EAT, right here on Disney Channel - you definitely don't want to miss this.

Disney XD
Big Hero 6: The Series Launch
Launch Date: 1st May @ 16:30 CAT/15:30 WAT/17:30 EAT
Series Synopsis: Lovable inflatable Baymax returns with the other heroes from hit movie Big Hero Six in entertaining and exciting animated adventures set after the film.

BRAND NEW EPISODES of DuckTales!
Launch Date: 19th May @ 09:30 CAT/08:30 WAT/10:30 EAT
Series Synopsis: Huey, Dewey and Louie, along with Mrs. Beakley’s granddaughter, Webby, discover long-kept family secrets from Scrooge’s epic past, sending the family on escapades around the world!

Disney Junior
PJ Masks Season 2 Launch
Launch Date: 12th May @ 08:00 CAT/07:00 WAT/09:00 EAT
Series Synopsis: You favourite Superheroes are back!

Owlette, Catboy and Gekko are back with brand-new adventures and super-powers!
Tune in from the 12th of May every Saturday at 08:00 CAT/07:00 WAT/09:00 EAT

Friday, 13 April 2018

In May 2018 NickToons Africa Will Celebrate Worker's Day With A Brand New First Ever Movie Enchantimals With Mother's Day Around The Corner NickToons Will Gather Your Favourite Shows For This Marvelous Occasion And Brand New Episodes Of Your Favourite Shows

ENCHANTIMALS Movie
• Airs Tuesday 01 May at 11:00 CAT/ 10:00 WAT/ 12:00 EAT and repeats on the same night at 18:30 CAT/ 17:30 WAT/ 19:30 EAT
Meet the Enchantimals, a group of lovable girls who share a bond with their animal besties.
In "Finding Home," things get a bit wild when the girls discover a lost peacock, Enchantimal and her bestie then decide to share their homes with the newcomers.

MY LITTLE PONY
New Episodes (604-626)
• Airs Monday to Friday from 10 May at 17:40 CAT/ 16:40 WAT/ 18:40 EAT
Twilight Sparkle studies the magic of friendship with help from her close friends Applejack, Rarity, Fluttershy, Rainbow Dash and Pinkie Pie. Each pony represents a different face of friendship, and Twilight discovers herself to be a key part of the magical artifacts, the "Elements of Harmony".
The ponies share adventures and help out other residents of Ponyville, while working out the troublesome moments in their own friendships.

TOTALLY SPIES
New Episodes (501-513)
• Airs Monday to Friday from 14 May at 19:20 CAT/ 18:20 WAT/ 20:20 EAT
Three teenage girls from Beverly Hills – Sam, Alex and Clover – live a double life as spies working for the World Organization of Human Protection (WOOHP). The girls are recruited by the organization's leader, Jerry, to solve worsening crime conditions that arise across the globe.
In the new episodes Sam, Clover, and Alex have graduated Beverly Hills High and are attending Malibu University, but trouble follows the spies to Malibu. The surprises do not stop there, Britney is back! Which is why many of the episode titles start with “Evil”.

MOTHER’S DAY SPECIAL
• Airs Sunday 13 May at 16:00 CAT/ 15:00 WAT/ 17:00 EAT
Rugrats: When Angelica builds a macaroni bust of herself as a Mother's Day gift for her mom, Tommy, Phil and Lil search for presents for their own mothers.
In Angry Beavers the boys are surprised to hear of their mom's double life.
The Fairly Odd Parents: When Timmy gripes that being Mom is easier than being a kid, Wanda switches their brains. Now Mom is Timmy, and Timmy is Mom!
The Penguins of Madagascar: A mother possum takes up residence in the penguins' lair, smothering them with love.
Totally Spies: Looking for Mother's Day gifts for their mothers, the girls find a flier about a special offer at a spa. But after they get there, they notice that their moms are not behaving normally.

The Adventures Of Kid Danger Makes Its Debut On Nickelodeon Africa In May 2018 With Brand New Episodes Of Your Favourite Shows With An Animated Stunt

GAME SHAKERS
New Episodes (301-308)
• Airs Monday to Friday from 7 May @ 17:55 CAT/16:55 WAT/18:55 EAT
The crew at Game Shakers is back and this time a toy company hires Game Shakers to make a game based on a toy that they're not allowed to see.
But of course, there’s so much more; Hudson and Trip open a Snackpot - a vending machine that dispenses snacks at random. Kenzie's dating app causes huge problems for Babe. Babe tries to plan the perfect date when she finds out that Henry Hart (Jace Norman) is coming to New York to visit her.

SCHOOL OF ROCK
New Episodes (311-314,316-320) (Series Finale)
• Airs Monday to Friday from 14 May @ 17:30 CAT/16:30 WAT/18:30 EAT
In the new upcoming episodes Tomika goes to great lengths to prove that she is cool to the new girl in school, Freddy is determined to use the play to get closer to Summer.
The band's instruments get stolen, so they hold a rummage sale to raise money to replace them. Then, when Dewey’s old band gets to play his dream venue at the Austin Music Festival, he is forced to make a choice between his former life and School of Rock.

HENRY DANGER
New Episode: Toon In For Danger (411)
• Airs Monday 21 May @ 18:20 CAT/17:20 WAT/19:20 EAT
When Henry and Ray get a copy of the new
Kid Danger and Captain Man cartoon and see that it's horrible, they must hurry to fix the cartoon before the big premiere party. Guest star: Shaun White

THE ADVENTURES OF KID DANGER New Show (101-110)
• Airs Monday to Friday from 28 May @ 15:25 CAT/14:25 WAT/16:25 EAT
From the creator of the hit live action series, Henry Danger, comes the new cartoon version, The Adventures of Kid Danger in superheroes Kid Danger and Captain Man
(and their kick-butt crew) as they take their epic crime fighting skills on fun, thrilling adventures like never before! While these heroes are having tons of fun, their number one priority is to keep Swellview safe. Sounds easy for the crime fighting duo, right? But between battling their classic criminal scum and brand new bigger-than-ever monsters, you'll see Captain Man and Kid Danger taking on trouble in a whole new way!

WE ♥ ANIMATION WEEKEND STUNT
*Throughout May
• Saturdays and Sundays @ 12:55 CAT/11:55 WAT/13:55 EAT with repeats at 08:20 CAT/07:20 WAT/09:20 EAT
Taking advantage of the launch of ‘The Adventures of Kid Danger’, a whole month will be dedicated to Animation.
We ♥ Animation month will focus on 4 properties with dedicated marathons each weekend:
• SpongeBob – May 5th and 6th
• Alvin & the Chipmunks – May 12th and 13th
• Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles – May 19th and 20th
• The Loud House – May 26th and 27th
If you can draw it you can make it happen. That’s why we love cartoons so much: because the imagination doesn’t have limits.